what are the benefits of drinking green tea?

what are the benefits of drinking green tea?

I love drinking tea, but I usually only like breakfast tea! I had heard good things about drinking green tea and thought I would try it and I am very happy with it!

Benefits of drinking green tea daily-

1. Green Tea Is a superb fat fighter. Its active ingredient, EGCG, increases the rate at which fat is burned in your body.

2. It targets belly fat. EGCG in green tea, like other catechins, activate fat-burning genes in the abdomen to speed weight loss by 77 percent.

3. It keeps energy stable by balancing blood sugar levels! The EGCG in green tea can improve insulin use in the body to prevent blood sugar spikes which can lead to craving unhealthy food.

4. It may prevent skin damage and wrinkling.

5. It contains a potent antioxidant that kills free radicals. Because it is a potent antioxidant it can positively impact a lot more than skin cells.

6. Green tea relaxes your body and mind!

I also recommend drinking lemon water, it needs to be lukewarm water as it is easier for your body to process! It will freshen breath, boosts your immune system, clears skin and has many other health benefits!

I hope this was useful, love you all my sugar plums

Jess xox

Leave a comment